People & Planet
The People and Planet Calendar – Green Events from across Canada
Environment – Sustainability – Conservation – Green Living
Home | Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Links | Donate | Contact

Water and Poetry with Rosemary Hu    Mon Jan 18, 2021, Online

Water and Poetry with Rosemary Hu!
Monday January 18, 2021
9:30-10:30am PT / 10:30-11:30am MT / 12:30-1:30pm ET / 1:30-2:30pm AT
For ages: 7-13

Join students from across the country and Vancouver, B.C. based poet and linguist, Rosemary Hu, as you learn to write poetry and write a poem based around water.

Open to classes, youth groups or individuals!

Pre-register at https://waterlution.org/waterstorytellingcontest/ by Monday January 11

 
 

For more information:

Contact Name: Laina Timberg
Website: https://waterlution.org/waterstorytellingcontest/
E-mail: laina.timberg (at) waterlution.org

Additional Contacts & Websites:

https://waterlution.org/waterstorytellingcontest/

Please tell them you saw it at Planetfriendly.net.  Especially if travelling from a distance, avoid disappointment by contacting or checking the event organizers' website. Register if appropriate.

 
 

Share this event:   Share this on Facebook    Tweet This!    Email this to a friend    Share this on LinkedIn    Print this page

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

View all Events | Post an Event | Post a Job | Add to my calendar (v1)

 
 

PLEASE NOTE: The content of this page is provided on an "As Is" basis and for general informational purposes only. People and Planet (also known as "Planetfriendly.net") is not responsible for the content, accuracy, timeliness, completeness, legality, reliability, quality or suitability of this listing. We do not screen or endorse the organizations or individuals involved. If you decide to attend, participate or get involved in any way, you do so at your own risk and it is your responsibility to take all protective measures to guard against injury or any other loss. Please read our full website Terms & Conditions.

 
 

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs | Calendar
bringing people together over ideas that matter