People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 86 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

August 2015
Starts On Title City/Town           
Wed Aug 05 The Call of the Wild Retreat: Remembering Heart-Based, Regenerative Culture (Aug 5 - 8) London, ON
Wed Aug 05 Wednesday Night Walk - A Game of Animal Clue Guelph, ON
Wed Aug 05 OREC's Kichesippi Brewery Tour and Info Session Ottawa, ON
Sat Aug 08 The Survival Expo (Saturday & Sunday) Niagara Falls, ON
Sat Aug 08 Lovin' Local Food Fest Toronto, ON
Sun Aug 09 Optics + Photonics for Sustainable Energy 2015 (Aug 9 - 13) San Diego, USA
Sun Aug 09 Permaculture & Yoga 7 Day Course in Costa Rica Eco Village Costa Rica
Sun Aug 09 High Park Restoration Site Maintenance Toronto, ON
Mon Aug 10 Sustainability Leadership Networking Event Vancouver, BC
Tue Aug 11 Dark Sky Preserve: Perseids Meteor Party (Aug 11 - 13) Manitoulin Island, ON
Thu Aug 13 EcoDistrict's Electric Vehicle Day Ottawa, ON
Fri Aug 14 Dark Sky Preserve: Manitoulin Star Party (Aug 14 - 17) Manitoulin Island, ON
Sat Aug 15 Rare Plant Hike Yarmouth, NS
Sat Aug 15 Natural building workshop: 10 Plasters in 5 Days - Part 2 Fieldville, QC
Sun Aug 16 Permaculture Design Course (August 16 - 29) Winlaw, BC
Wed Aug 19 Wednesday Night Walk - Cool Evolution: Partners, Dinos, and Awesomeness Guelph, ON
Sun Aug 23 High Park Restoration Site Maintenance Toronto, ON
Mon Aug 24 Folk Camp - traditional music & dance, craft, and food (Aug 24 - 30) Grafton, ON
Mon Aug 24 Radical Nonviolence: A Camp for Peacemakers (Aug 24 - 30) Barrie, ON
Wed Aug 26 Wednesday Night Walk - Fields of Gold: A Biodiversity Jackpot Guelph, ON
Wed Aug 26 Volunteer Engagement in the Sustainability Sector - Networking Event Toronto, ON
Fri Aug 28 Field Leader Hiking & Paddling Course - Aug. 28-30 Shelburne, NS
Sun Aug 30 Hope for Wildlife - Annual Open House Seaforth, NS
Sun Aug 30 Beekeeping 101: Introduction to Sustainable Beekeeping Toronto, ON
September 2015
Thu Sep 03 Certified Inspector of Sediment and Erosion Control (Sept 3 - 4) Surrey, BC
Fri Sep 04 Dark Sky Preserve: Night Owl Weekend (Sept 4 - 7) Manitoulin Island, ON
Mon Sep 07 Design Principles for Natural Processes - online course @UVIC (Sept 7 - Dec 13) Online
Thu Sep 10 Artists for Conservation Festival (Sept 10 - 12) Vancouver, BC
Thu Sep 10 Passive House Design and Construction - 10 day course (Sept 10 - 26) Toronto, ON
Fri Sep 11 Dark Sky Preserve: Dark Side of the Moon Star Party (Sept 11 - 14) Manitoulin Island, ON
Sat Sep 12 Annual Plant Sale, The Arboretum, University of Guelph Guelph, ON
Mon Sep 14 ICCE2015: International Conference & Exhibition on Clean Energy (Sept 14 - 16) Ottawa, ON
Mon Sep 14 Odour Management Conference (Sept 14 - 15) Toronto, ON
Mon Sep 14 Odour Management Conference & Technology Showcase Toronto, ON
Thu Sep 17 Natural Health Food & Products Conference: CHFA 2015 (Sept 17-20) Toronto, ON
Thu Sep 17 Intro to Passive House Design and Construction Parksville, BC
Sat Sep 19 Natural, Non-Toxic Eco Paints Workshop Woodbridge, GTA, ON
Sat Sep 19 Natural, Non-toxic Eco-Paints Workshop Woodbridge, ON
Sun Sep 20 Guelph Arboretum: Annual Dedication Service, Wall Custance Memorial Grove, University of Guelph Guelph, ON
Sun Sep 20 Geothermal Resource Council Annual Meeting - Sept 20 - 23 Reno, Nevada
Wed Sep 23 Canada's Clean50 Summit 5.0 Toronto, ON
Wed Sep 23 Eco Film Festival - Dirt! Burlington, ON
Thu Sep 24 Volunteer Futures Conference 2015. WE ARE COMMUNITY. Richmond, BC
Fri Sep 25 Youth Summit for Biodiversity and Environmental Leadership 2015 (Sept 25 - 27) Orillia, ON
Sat Sep 26 Intro to Passive House Design and Construction Vancouver, BC
Sun Sep 27 Herbert River Paddle (1 pm - 4 pm) Hants County, NS
Mon Sep 28 Low Impact Development - Design of Infiltration Practices Workshop Woodbridge, ON
Tue Sep 29 Low Impact Development Construction, Inspection & Maintenance Training Woodbridge, ON
Wed Sep 30 Low Impact Development Site Tour Woodbridge, ON
October 2015
Thu Oct 01 Passive House Design and Construction - 10 day course (Oct. 1 - Nov 30) Saskatoon, SK

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions