People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 77 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

April 2018
Starts On Title City/Town           
Tue Apr 24 Smart Energy Event (April 24 - 25) Halifax, NS
May 2018
Sat May 19 Family Fishing Clinic, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Sun May 20 High Park Native Plant Sale Toronto, ON
Tue May 22 Wetland BMP - Knowledge Exchange Webinar Webinar
Wed May 23 DIRECTLY AFFECTED: PIPELINE UNDER PRESSURE — film screening Toronto, ON
Sat May 26 Hempcrete Construction Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat May 26 Practical Herbalism Mentorship, begins May 26 London, ON
Mon May 28 Construction of a self-watering pot for gardening Montréal, QC
Tue May 29 Cowichan Green Community - Annual General Meeting Duncan, BC
Tue May 29 Tree Tenders Volunteer Training Oakville, ON
Tue May 29 Professional Workshop: 7 Practices of Highly Effective Change Agents with Dr. Bob Willard Toronto, ON
Wed May 30 How to Save the World in a Hurry (May 30 - May 31) Toronto, ON
Thu May 31 Tree Tenders Volunteer Training Oakville, ON
June 2018
Sat Jun 02 Design Your Own Sustainable Home - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Jun 02 Fair ECOSPHERE Quebec – Saturday & Sunday Quebec City, QC
Sat Jun 02 Tree Tenders Volunteer Training Oakville, ON
Sat Jun 02 Polly’s Cove Hiking Adventure Indian Harbour, NS
Sat Jun 02 Water Management Workshop (Sat. & Sun.) Wakefield, QC
Sat Jun 02 Permaculture Design – free design day at The Sharing Farm, Terra Nova, Richmond Vancouver, BC
Sun Jun 03 Junior Fishing Clinics, at Bow Habitat Station, Sundays June – September Calgary, AB
Mon Jun 04 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management - 5-day Course Toronto, ON
Tue Jun 05 Tree Tenders Volunteer Training Oakville, ON
Tue Jun 05 WorldGBC Green Building Congress 2018 – Building Lasting Change, June 5 - 7 Toronto, ON
Tue Jun 05 Sustainability Network / With Intention Training Workshop: Workplace Efficiency Through Stronger Interpersonal Relationships Toronto, ON
Wed Jun 06 School's Out Party 2018 for renewable energy and sustainability Toronto, ON
Fri Jun 08 Birds Bats & Beagles Toronto, ON
Sat Jun 09 Construction Skills for Women - Workshop Series Peterborough, ON
Sat Jun 09 Advanced Permaculture Design Day - free Roberts Creek, BC
Sat Jun 09 Engagement Organizing Training: Harnessing People Power Workshop Windsor, ON
Sat Jun 09 Surrey Nature Centre – 10th Anniversary Celebration Surrey, BC
Sun Jun 10 Recent Trends in Environmental Science and Engineering (Sunday - Tuesday) Niagara Falls, ON
Sun Jun 10 Permaculture Design Certification Program - Sundays beginning June 10 Sunshine Coast, BC
Mon Jun 11 Permaculture Design Field School Sust 120 — June 11-27 Prince Rupert, BC
Thu Jun 14 Indigenous Environmental History of Toronto Toronto, ON
Fri Jun 15 29th Annual Energy Fair - June 15 - 17, 2018 Wisconsin USA
Sat Jun 16 Natural Plaster Workshop: Base Coat to Finish - Weekend Workshop Codrington, ON
Tue Jun 19 ICLEI World Congress 2018 (June 19 - 22) Montreal, QC
Wed Jun 20 Solar Canada Conference & Exposition 2018 (June 20 - 21) Calgary, AB
Sat Jun 23 Incredible Edibles (Saturday & Sunday) London, ON
Sat Jun 23 GO Hike Workshop Hatchet Lake, NS
Tue Jun 26 Composting techniques workshop Montréal, QC
Thu Jun 28 Residential Leadership Apprenticeship Program, begins June 28 London, ON
Sat Jun 30 Natural Building: Cob & Cordwood June 30 - July 1 London, ON
July 2018
Sun Jul 01 Enterprise and the Environment Summer School (July 1 - 13) Oxford, UK
Mon Jul 02 EV Infrastructure Summit in London 2018 London UK
Tue Jul 03 KinPark Kid's Camp - green-themed day camp @ Duncan's Urban Farm Duncan, BC
Sat Jul 07 Earthen Floor Workshop Peterborough, ON
Fri Jul 13 United Nations' Partnership Exchange 2018 – implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals New York City
Sat Jul 14 ECOSPHERE - environmental and Green Housing fair (Saturday & Sunday) Ottawa-Gatineau, QC
Sat Jul 14 Fair ECOSPHERE Magog – Saturday & Sunday Magog, QC

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions