People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 114 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

March 2015
Starts On Title City/Town           
Wed Mar 04 Landowner Workshop in Avonmore Avonmore, ON
Wed Mar 04 Water Walker Film Festival Ottawa, ON
Thu Mar 05 Faculty of Environmental Studies Graduate Program Information Session-York University Toronto, ON
Thu Mar 05 Landowner Workshop in Portland Portland, ON
Thu Mar 05 Organic For All! - Conference (March 5 - 7) Victoriaville, QC
Sat Mar 07 Landowner Workshop in Everett Everett, ON
Sat Mar 07 Seedy Saturday - Parkdale Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 07 Seedy Saturday Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Sat Mar 07 Design Your Own Sustainable Home - workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Mar 07 Seedy Saturday in Sault Ste. Marie Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Sun Mar 08 Restoring the Garry Oak Preserve Toronto, ON
Tue Mar 10 Sustainability Reporting to GRI G4: Time to Make The Switch Online
Tue Mar 10 Planet Ocean - free screening and discussion Toronto, ON
Tue Mar 10 Eco Trivia Night (Toronto) Toronto, ON
Wed Mar 11 Landowner Workshop in Galetta / Arnprior Arnprior, ON
Wed Mar 11 Renewable Energy 101 Webinar Online
Thu Mar 12 "Cold Amazon" & "Sacred Spirit of Water" - film screening Oakville, ON
Fri Mar 13 Business Beyond Tomorrow 2015, with Concordia University's Sustainable Business Group Montreal, QC
Sat Mar 14 Seedy Saturday - Toronto Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 14 Herbal Medicinal Salves & Balms Workshop, at Little City Farm Kitchener, ON
Sat Mar 14 Carpentry for Women Peterborough, ON
Sun Mar 15 March Break Nature Retreat (March 15 - 18) Huntsville, ON
Mon Mar 16 Butterfly Basics - Host Plants and Habitats Ottawa, ON
Tue Mar 17 The Art & Practice of Pruning Guelph, ON
Wed Mar 18 The Art & Practice of Pruning Guelph, ON
Thu Mar 19 Keep Winter Cool at Blue Mountain Resort - Climate Change Awareness! Blue Mountains, ON
Sat Mar 21 Kimchi & Sauerkraut - Intro to lacto-fermented foods Kitchener, ON
Sun Mar 22 Seedy Sunday - South Etobicoke Toronto, ON
Tue Mar 24 Smart Growth 2015 Forum Toronto, ON
Tue Mar 24 Social Enterprise and The Lean Startup: How Entrepreneurship Prospers in the Sustainable Economy Toronto, ON
Wed Mar 25 Be the Change Film + Discussion Series: Winds of Change Collingwood, ON
Thu Mar 26 IntegratED - interdisciplinary, undergraduate symposium on sustainability in higher education Montreal, QC
Fri Mar 27 Green Living Show 2015 (Friday - Sunday) Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 28 Four-Season Permaculture Design Certificate Course London, ON
Sat Mar 28 Earth Hour Walk, with Green 13 Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 28 Earth Hour Walk - Lambton House with Madeline McDowell Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 28 Scarborough Seedy Saturday & Green Fair Scarborough, ON
April 2015
Fri Apr 03 Fundamentals of Building Science Peterborough, ON
Sat Apr 04 Organic cheese making workshop Kitchener, ON
Sun Apr 05 National Wildlife Week: April 5 - 11 across Canada
Tue Apr 07 Economic Literacy for ENGO leaders and allies - training program (6 afternoon workshops) Toronto, ON
Thu Apr 09 Natural Health Food & Products Conference: CHFA West 2015 (April 9-12) Vancouver, BC
Sat Apr 11 Ecological Regeneration Leadership Program London, ON
Sat Apr 11 Intro to Permaculture Garden Design Kitchener, ON
Sat Apr 11 Tadelakt Plastering - A Hands-On Introduction Peterborough, ON
Sat Apr 11 Wild About Wildlife Calgary, AB
Mon Apr 13 Good Jobs Green Jobs Conference 2015 Washington DC
Tue Apr 14 Innoweave - Developmental Evaluation Toronto, ON
Tue Apr 14 Urban Organic Gardening Seminars (Tuesdays & Thursdays starting April 14) Ottawa, ON
Wed Apr 15 Gardening Fundamentals Course - Wednesday nights Guelph, ON

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions