People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 65 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

August 2018
Starts On Title City/Town           
Tue Aug 14 ID Bird Vetch – free invasive species workshop Whitehorse, YT
Wed Aug 15 Urban Wildlands Celebration Halifax, NS
Sat Aug 18 Strawbale Tiny House - Weekend Natural Building Workshop London, ON
Sat Aug 18 Agroecology Field School and Research Summit Ottawa, ON
Mon Aug 20 Downsview Park's Jr. Forest Explorers – for ages 1.5-3 Toronto, ON
Wed Aug 22 Teaching & Learning with Monarch Butterflies, Ojibway Nature Centre Windsor, ON
Wed Aug 22 Upper Canada Fibreshed Round Table 2018 - Farm to Fashion Conference Orillia, ON
Wed Aug 22 Film Screening - River Blue Orillia, ON
Wed Aug 22 Red Canoe – 2nd annual march for Safe storage of radioactive waste Ottawa, ON
Thu Aug 23 Sustainable Balcony Gardening Brampton, ON
Fri Aug 24 Herbalism, Wild Nutrition & Forest Gardening 7-Day Intensive London, ON
Fri Aug 24 Practical Herbalism - Energetic Medicine Mentorship, begins Aug 24 London, ON
Sat Aug 25 Forest Fliers - Vancouver International Bird Festival Vancouver, BC
Sun Aug 26 Fluttering All Over Stanley Park - Vancouver International Bird Festival Vancouver, BC
Sun Aug 26 Seawall Sunset Stroll to Sea Birds IOC - Vancouver International Bird Festival Vancouver, BC
Sun Aug 26 High Park Invasive Species Removal Toronto, ON
Thu Aug 30 Winterize Your Lawn and Garden Workshop Brampton, ON
September 2018
Sat Sep 01 TAIWANfest 2018 - Sustainability Fête with the Philippines Vancouver, BC
Fri Sep 07 Canadian Sustainable Development Goals Business Forum 2018 Toronto, ON
Sat Sep 08 The Energy Evolution: Harnessing Free Energy from Nature London, ON
Sat Sep 08 Permaculture Design Certification – part-time, begins Sept 8 Montreal, QC
Sat Sep 08 Permaculture Design Course – 9 weekends Montréal, QC
Sat Sep 08 The Arboretum Expo: Meet The Trees Guelph, ON
Sat Sep 08 Organic Week 2018 September 8 – 16 across Canada
Sun Sep 09 Food in the Park, at Downsview Park – a free nature program Toronto, ON
Mon Sep 10 Ecopsychology (Monday & Thursday evenings, begins tonight) Guelph, ON
Wed Sep 12 Plant Your Spectacular Spring Garden Now, with the Scarborough Garden Society Toronto, ON
Thu Sep 13 Green Drinks Ottawa - A Case for Micro-Grids Ottawa, ON
Fri Sep 14 Hawks (workshop at Guelph Arboretum) Guelph, ON
Sat Sep 15 Permaculture Design Certificate Course (Sept 15 - Oct 26) Burnaby, BC
Sat Sep 15 Permaculture Design Certification Program - Saturdays beginning Sept 15 Burnaby, BC
Sun Sep 16 City Cider 2018 - local apple harvest celebratoin Toronto, ON
Tue Sep 18 Growing Woody Plants, workshop at the Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Tue Sep 18 Strategic Communications Planning - Webinar online
Wed Sep 19 Shinrin - Yoku Walk, workshop at the Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Thu Sep 20 Calgary Green Economics Intensive: A Two-Day Training for Non Economists Calgary, AB
Thu Sep 20 Calgary Green Economics Intensive: A Two-Day Training for Non Economists Calgary, AB
Thu Sep 20 Brand Strategy & Design - Sustainability Network Webinar online
Fri Sep 21 Autumn Equinox & International Day of Peace Celebration London, ON
Sat Sep 22 Hempcrete Construction Workshop Peterborough, ON
Wed Sep 26 Bioengineering: A Restoration Course (Sept 26-27) Revelstoke, BC
Sat Sep 29 Prefab Straw Bale Construction - Weekend Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Sep 29 Forest Gardening: The Ecological Herbalist London, ON
Sat Sep 29 Mushrooms, workshop at the Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
October 2018
Tue Oct 02 Sustainability Network Workshop: Environmental Law Toolkit Featuring Ecojustice, Canadian Environmental Law Association and the Commission for Environmental Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Sustainability Network Economic Literacy Workshop Series (Wednesday afternoons) Toronto, ON
Wed Oct 03 Volunteer Futures Symposium 2018 | Conference for Volunteers, Non-profits & Charities Richmond /Vancouver, BC
Wed Oct 03 Sustainability Network Toronto Fall 2018 Workshop Series: Economic Literacy Project Toronto, ON
Thu Oct 11 Green Drinks Ottawa Ottawa, ON
Fri Oct 12 One World Film Festival 2018 (Fri Oct 12 - Sat Oct 13) Ottawa, ON

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions