People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 113 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

February 2017
Starts On Title City/Town           
Sun Feb 19 Cozy Coyotes, at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Tue Feb 21 Organic Master Gardener Course Toronto, ON
Tue Feb 21 Ontario Geothermal Association Conference 2017 Mississauga, ON
Wed Feb 22 Supercharging Your Purpose - The Four Communications Skills that Drive Organizational Success (organized by the Sustainability Network) Toronto, ON
Wed Feb 22 Supercharging Your Purpose - The Four Communications Skills that Drive Organizational Success Toronto, ON
Thu Feb 23 Environmental Gathering: Breaking Through (Feb 23 - 25) Edmonton, AB
Thu Feb 23 Off-Grid EcoVillage Farmsteading Ottawa, ON
Thu Feb 23 Owl Prowl, at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Fri Feb 24 Salon 21: R. Murray Schafer & the Natural World Toronto, ON
Sat Feb 25 Organic: Inspiring Change Toronto, ON
Sat Feb 25 Hempcrete Natural Building Workshop Peterborough, ON
Sat Feb 25 Rainwater Harvesting and Use in Crop Micro-Irrigation South of Ottawa, ON
Sun Feb 26 Birds of a Feather: A Feathery February - at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Mon Feb 27 Simplicity of Sprouts Midland, ON
Tue Feb 28 Certified Inspector of Sediment and Erosion Control - Training and Exam Surrey, BC
March 2017
Wed Mar 01 Economic Literacy for a Green Economy - Online Training Toronto, ON
Wed Mar 01 Breakfast Seminar Series: Intro To Energy Benchmarking Vancouver, BC
Wed Mar 01 Climate Café - Climate Change and Migration Ottawa, ON
Thu Mar 02 Erosion and Sediment Control - One Day Workshop London, ON
Thu Mar 02 The Inclusive City: Reimagining Urban Life with Mark Lakeman & special guests Calgary, AB
Fri Mar 03 IMPACT! Youth Sustainability Leadership Training (Fri. - Sunday) London, ON
Fri Mar 03 This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. the Climate - Naomi Klein Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 04 Permaculture Foundations: The Path of Regeneration (Sat.-Sun.) London, ON
Sat Mar 04 Permaculture Design Certificate in Montreal (7 weekends) Montreal, QC
Sat Mar 04 Visions for Canada 2042 - Gala Dinner with Catherine McKenna Ottawa, ON
Sat Mar 04 Building Resilient Communities with Mark Lakeman and Friends Calgary, AB
Sat Mar 04 Cabin Fever: Annual Permaculture Calgary Guild Celebration Calgary, AB
Sat Mar 04 Energy Connections 2017 Vancouver, BC
Tue Mar 07 LEED Green Associate Exam Kickstarter - CaGBC BC Victoria, BC
Wed Mar 08 Understanding the WELL Building Standard: Half Day Workshop Vancouver, BC
Thu Mar 09 Stormwater Management Low Impact Developments for Quantity Control - Webinar Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 11 The Local Wild Living Design (Sat.-Sun.) London, ON
Mon Mar 13 Nature Connections: March Break Nature Camp, 7-12 yrs Ottawa, ON
Tue Mar 14 Fast Forward with Vincent Pang (free screening & discussion) Toronto, ON
Wed Mar 15 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - The Art & Practice of Pruning Guelph, ON
Wed Mar 15 Healthier Building Practices: the Commercial Property Sector Vancouver, BC
Fri Mar 17 Slotozilla Green Meeting - carpooling & alternatives to driving Toronto, ON
Sun Mar 19 Seedy Sunday in Duncan Duncan, BC
Mon Mar 20 Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour - London ON London, ON
Tue Mar 21 AMERICANA, Forum sur l'environnement et Salon international des technologies environnementales Montreal, QC
Wed Mar 22 Erosion and Sediment Control Conference - TRIECA 2017 Brampton, GTA, ON
Fri Mar 24 IMPACT! Youth Sustainability Leadership Training (Friday - Saturday) Ottawa, ON
Sat Mar 25 Four-Season Permaculture Design Course (5 weekends) London, ON
Sat Mar 25 Earth Hour 2017 - 10th anniversary Toronto, ON
Sun Mar 26 Silent winter mindfulness retreat & nature practice (Friday - Sunday) Mont Tremblant, QC
Sun Mar 26 Organic Gardening - hands-on course (eight Sundays) Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Mon Mar 27 Advanced Certified Sustainability (CSR) Practitioner Training - 2-day course Toronto, ON
Tue Mar 28 Learn to Construct Low Impact Development (LID) Newmarket, ON
Wed Mar 29 Water Docs Film Festival - March 29 to April 2 Toronto, ON
April 2017
Sat Apr 01 Scarborough Seedy Saturday and Green Fair Toronto/Scarborough, ON

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions