People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 48 of 48 events, in order by date.   Display these events on your site.

November 2017
Starts On Title City/Town           
Sat Nov 18 Solar Installation & Certification - weekend class Calgary
Sat Nov 18 Building Resiliency - Emergency & Disaster Preparedness for Individuals, Families & Communities (weekend workshop) Guelph, ON
Sun Nov 19 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up System Kortright, GTA, ON
Sun Nov 19 Honey Harvest By-Products: Making Mead Etobicoke, ON
Sun Nov 19 LEED GA Workshop by LeadingGreen Ottawa, ON
Tue Nov 21 Building SustainABLE Communities Conference (Tuesday - Friday) Kelowna, BC
Wed Nov 22 Net-Zero Neighbourhoods: Community Energy Planning for a Low Carbon Future Toronto, ON
Wed Nov 22 Sea of Life - award-winning documentary screening - free Scarborough, ON
Thu Nov 23 Carbon Accounting - You can't manage what you don't measure Toronto, ON
Thu Nov 23 Sustainable Tourism & Networking Toronto, ON
Sat Nov 25 EnvironFocus Show and Tell Mississauga, ON
Sat Nov 25 Stardust Solar Installation & Certification - Weekend class Calgary, AB
Sat Nov 25 Ancient Forest Alliance - Year-end Celebration and Fundraiser Victoria, BC
Sun Nov 26 High Park Buckthorn Busting and Potluck Toronto, ON
Sun Nov 26 Downsview Park Nature Connection - Structures and Survival Toronto, ON
Thu Nov 30 Green Roof Plants & Growing Media - 1-day training course Milton, ON
December 2017
Fri Dec 01 Building Resiliency - Emergency & Disaster Preparedness for Individuals, Families & Communities (weekend workshop) Peterborough, ON
Sat Dec 02 Methods in Environmental Education Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Sat Dec 02 Eco Handmade Holiday Sale, 10 artisans/crafters at Little City Farm Kitchener, ON
Sat Dec 02 Evergreen's Winter Village - Saturday & Sunday Toronto, ON
Mon Dec 04 Solar Canada Conference & Exposition 2017 - Dec 4-5, 2017 Toronto, ON
Tue Dec 05 Environmental Studies - Grad School Info Session Toronto, ON
Tue Dec 05 Advanced Green Roof Maintenance - 1 day training course Milton, ON
Thu Dec 07 Top Ten Compliance Issues for Canadian Registered Charities Webinar with Mark Blumberg Online, Canada
Sat Dec 09 Solar installation & certification - weekend class New Westminster, Vancouver, BC
Sun Dec 10 Downsview Park Nature Connection - Winter Campfire Program Toronto, ON
January 2018
Tue Jan 02 Ecosystem Design Through Propagation of Native Plants - online course - Jan - April (UVIC) Victoria, BC
Fri Jan 12 Owls Workshop, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Sun Jan 14 Sustainable Urban Beekeeping: The Basics Etobicoke, Toronto, ON
Wed Jan 17 Environmental Studies - Grad School Info Session Toronto, ON
Thu Jan 25 Guelph Organic Conference & Trade Show - Jan 25 - 28 Guelph, ON
Sat Jan 27 Permaculture Design Certificate Course 2018 in Ecuador (Jan 27 - Feb 8) Ecuador
Sun Jan 28 Animal Tracking Workshop, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
February 2018
Fri Feb 09 Forests Ontario - Annual Conference Alliston, ON
Thu Feb 22 Ontario EcoSchools SuperConference Woodbridge / Vaughan, GTA, ON
March 2018
Wed Mar 14 GLOBE Forum 2018: Leadership Summit for Sustainable Business (March 14 - 16, 2018) Vancouver, BC
Tue Mar 20 The Art & Practice of Pruning - Workshop at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Wed Mar 21 Invertebrates Workshop, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Sat Mar 24 Scarborough Seedy Saturday and Green Fair Toronto /Scarborough, ON
Thu Mar 29 Environmental Science & Technology - EuroSciCon Conference Vienna, Austria
Sat Mar 31 Seedy Saturday in Innisfil / near Barrie & Newmarket Innisfil, ON
April 2018
Fri Apr 06 Green Living Show 2018 (Friday - Sunday) Toronto, ON
Tue Apr 24 Smart Energy Event (April 24 - 25) Halifax, NS
May 2018
Wed May 09 Bettering Environmental Stewardship & Technology Conference (BEST) - May 9-11 Whistler, BC
June 2018
Mon Jun 04 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management - 5-day Course Toronto, ON
Sun Jun 10 Recent Trends in Environmental Science and Engineering (Sunday - Tuesday) Niagara Falls, ON
Fri Jun 15 29th Annual Energy Fair - June 15 - 17, 2018 Wisconsin USA
August 2018
Mon Aug 20 Clean Energy - International Conference & Exhibition - ICCE 2018 Quebec City, QC

Previous Next

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions