People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing first 50 of 75 events, in order by date. Click "Next" to see more.   Display these events on your site.

June 2014
Starts On Title City/Town           
Wed Jun 25 Energy Management Conference 2014 McHewel Toronto, ON
August 2014
Thu Aug 28 Glorious Carolinian Canada Natives: An Ethnobotany Experience - Forest Garden Tour London, ON
Thu Aug 28 Silent Partners: Truly Local Food Toronto, ON
Thu Aug 28 SIGNALS Network Annual BBQ Ottawa/Cantley, QC
Thu Aug 28 SUP Classic: Community Building for Sustainable UnProfessionals Toronto, ON
Fri Aug 29 Manitoulin Star Party - Weekend Manitoulin Island, ON
Sat Aug 30 Forest Gardening Regenerative Design Intensive (Aug 30 - 31) London, ON
Sun Aug 31 Walk a Fossil Reef Manitoulin Island, ON
Sun Aug 31 Birds of a Feather, at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
September 2014
Wed Sep 03 Nature for children ages 2-5: Wonderful Wednesdays Calgary, AB
Thu Sep 04 Save - Steward - Seed London, ON
Sat Sep 06 Edible Wild Food Adventure: Nutritional Herbalism - Discovering Local Superfoods London, ON
Sat Sep 06 Fruit Tree Grafting and Propagation of Woody Plants Workshop (growing your own Permaculture orchard stock) Drayton, north of Waterloo, ON
Sun Sep 07 Summer Sunset Festival Arnprior, ON
Sun Sep 07 Rainforest Cafe Stanley Park Nature House on Lost Lagoon, BC
Tue Sep 09 Ashbridge Estate Tree Tour Toronto, ON
Wed Sep 10 Building Science & Energy Efficiency - Online Courses Online, ON
Thu Sep 11 LEAF's Tree Tenders Volunteer Training Program (Sept. 11 - 18) Toronto, ON
Thu Sep 11 Halton Green Screens: Countdown to Zero Oakville, ON
Sun Sep 14 Urban Fruit Trees | Beyond the Backyard Urban Gardening Workshop Toronto, ON
Tue Sep 16 Permaculture Design Course - 8 Weeks - 4 Weeks on Salt Spring Island, 4 Weeks in East Africa Salt Spring Island
Thu Sep 18 Plants, People & Planetary Peace - Herb Walk London, ON
Fri Sep 19 Fundamentals of Building Science (Friday - Monday) Peterborough, ON
Fri Sep 19 People's Climate March in New York City (with buses from Toronto) Toronto, New York City, ON
Sat Sep 20 Climate Ride NYC-DC (Sept 20 - 24) New York
Sat Sep 20 Solar And Wind Energy Electric System Introduction Vaughan, ON
Sat Sep 20 Earth Wisdom Teachings: The Greening of the Self (Sept 20 - 23) London, ON
Sat Sep 20 Woody Plants of Petrie Island with Owen Clarkin Ottawa, ON
Sun Sep 21 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up Systems Vaughan, ON
Sun Sep 21 Carrot Fest at Everdale Farm Hillsburgh, ON
Tue Sep 23 Webinar: Preparing for Integrated Reporting  
Wed Sep 24 Green Energy Expo Canada 2014 Toronto, ON
Thu Sep 25 Volunteer BC - Volunteer Futures Conference 2014 (Thursday & Friday) Richmond, BC
Thu Sep 25 Planning & Planting a Winter Harvest - Forest Garden Tour London, ON
Fri Sep 26 Deepening Facilitation Practice: Development with Group Works: one-day workshop Calgary, AB
Sat Sep 27 Greenhome Showcase Call Ottawa, ON
Sat Sep 27 Burns Bog Conservation Society Garage Sale Delta, BC
Sun Sep 28 Sharing Nature Training and Retreat (Sept 28 - Oct 3) Nevada City
Sun Sep 28 Walk & Run for rare Charitable Research Reserve Cambridge, ON
Tue Sep 30 Canadian Urban Forest Conference (September 30 - October 2) Victoria, BC
October 2014
Wed Oct 01 Certified GeoExchange Designer Course (Wed. - Fri.) Woodbridge, ON
Thu Oct 02 Alternatives to Incinerators & Landfills; Zero Waste International Alliance Conference and Dialogue (Oct. 2 - 4) Nanaimo, BC
Sat Oct 04 Climb the Turbine 2014! (October 4 - 7) Toronto, ON
Sat Oct 04 Green Energy Doors Open - across Ontario Ontario, ON
Sat Oct 04 Herbal Workshop north of Waterloo, ON
Sat Oct 04 Earth Harmony Festival (Oct 4 - 5) Arizona
Sun Oct 05 Milne Hollow: A Natural History Walking Tour Toronto, ON
Mon Oct 06 Accredited GeoExchange Installer Workshop (Mon. - Wed.) Woodbridge, ON
Wed Oct 08 NAAEE: North American Association of Environmental Education Conference (October 8 - 10) Ottawa, ON
Wed Oct 08 Thermal Solar Training 3 Day Course (Oct 8 - 10) Kincardine, ON

Previous

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions