Environmental Events Calendar Canada | Environmental Conferences & Courses2017 - 2018
People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing search results only: 25 events. Click here to see all events.   Display these events on your site.

August 2017
Starts On Title City/Town           
Mon Aug 21 Folk Camp - week-long program of workshop in traditional arts & skills (Aug 21 - 27) Grafton, ON
Wed Aug 23 Wednesday Night Walks, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Sat Aug 26 Paddle or Hike "The Great Trail" with us at the Beaver River Wetland Conservation Area Uxbridge, GTA, ON
Wed Aug 30 Arboretum Wednesday Night Walk Guelph, ON
Wed Aug 30 Wednesday Night Walks, at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
September 2017
Thu Sep 07 Field Leader - 2-day Hiking courses in NS (Sept, Oct., Nov., Dec.) Nova Scotia, NS
Fri Sep 08 Re-Connecting with Nature - workshop Truro, NS
Sat Sep 09 Urban Poling Clinic Halifax, NS
Sat Sep 09 Free Guided Nature Walks Surrey, BC
Sun Sep 10 Metro Vancouver Feast of Fields Langley, BC
Mon Sep 11 The Amazing Life of Spiders - workshop at Guelph Arboretum Guelph, ON
Thu Sep 14 Caring for Your Green Yard Mississauga, ON
Mon Sep 18 100th International Plowing Match & Rural Expo (Sept 18 - 23) Walton, ON
Wed Sep 20 L'Ecofestival (20 - 23 Septembre) Shippagan, NB
Fri Sep 22 Aurora Borealis Weekend - Dark Sky Preserve Manitoulin Island, ON
Sat Sep 30 Navigation Maps & Compass Course: Sept. 30-Oct. 1, with Hike Nova Scotia Sydney, NS
October 2017
Thu Oct 12 The Wonder of Worms & the Simplicity of Sprouts Mississauga, ON
Thu Oct 12 Reel Paddling Film Festival London, ON
Sat Oct 14 Evergreen Feast On BBQ Toronto, ON
Tue Oct 17 Earth Advocacy from the Heart (Tues. - Thurs.) Hockley Valley, ON
Sat Oct 28 Navigation Maps & Compass Course: Halifax Oct. 28-29 Halifax, NS
November 2017
Fri Nov 17 Birds of Prey - at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Sat Nov 18 Solar and Wind Energy Electric System - Introduction Kortright, GTA, ON
Sun Nov 19 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up System Kortright, GTA, ON
December 2017
Sat Dec 02 Methods in Environmental Education Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON

Previous Next

Didn't find what you're seeking? Try a simpler search or browse all events.
Other options: try Search by Theme, or Search our Site.

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions