Environmental Events Calendar Canada | Environmental Conferences & Courses2017 - 2018
People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing search results only: 35 events. Click here to see all events.   Display these events on your site.

February 2017
Starts On Title City/Town           
Sat Feb 25 Rainwater Harvesting and Use in Crop Micro-Irrigation South of Ottawa, ON
Sun Feb 26 Birds of a Feather: A Feathery February - at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
March 2017
Sat Mar 04 Permaculture Design Certificate in Montreal (7 weekends) Montreal, QC
Wed Mar 15 University of Guelph Arboretum Workshop - The Art & Practice of Pruning Guelph, ON
Mon Mar 20 Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour - London ON London, ON
Sat Mar 25 Earth Hour 2017 - 10th anniversary Toronto, ON
Sun Mar 26 Silent winter mindfulness retreat & nature practice (Friday - Sunday) Mont Tremblant, QC
Wed Mar 29 Water Docs Film Festival - March 29 to April 2 Toronto, ON
April 2017
Sat Apr 01 Ancient Technologies - four Saturdays, at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Mon Apr 10 Introduction to Beekeeping (7 Monday afternoons) Vaughan/Kortright, ON
Sun Apr 23 Earth Day Pilgrimage & Art Contest Awards Delta, BC
Fri Apr 28 Nova Scotia Hiking Summit (April 28-30) Tatamagouche, NS
May 2017
Fri May 05 EcoLinks 2017 Environmental Education Conference (Fri. - Sat.) Niagara Region, ON
Sat May 06 Ontario Naturalist Certification Course Level 1 - monthly, begins today Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Sat May 06 Spring Wildflowers - at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Sun May 07 Solar and Wind Energy Electric System - Introduction Kortright, GTA, ON
Sun May 07 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up System Kortright, GTA, ON
Sat May 27 OSEE PD Day - with the Ontario Society for Environmental Education Peterborough, ON
June 2017
Fri Jun 02 Herbalism, Wild Nutrition & Forest Gardening 7-Day Intensive London, ON
Sat Jun 03 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up System Woodbridge, ON
Sat Jun 03 Solar and Wind Energy Electric System - Introduction Kortright, GTA, ON
Sat Jun 03 Beginner Birding - at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Mon Jun 05 Contaminated and Hazardous Waste Site Management Course (Mon - Fri) Toronto, ON
Mon Jun 05 Repairing Incised and Degraded (Urbanized) Streams Natural Channel Design, Biotechnical Techniques and Case Studies - 2-day course Kortright, GTA, ON
Sat Jun 10 Dragonflies and Damselflies - at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
July 2017
Tue Jul 04 Summer Nature Day Camps - July & August 2017 - Burns Bog Delta, BC
Tue Jul 04 Bat ID Walk & Interactive Survey - at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Fri Jul 21 Heartwood Plants Gathering (Friday - Sunday) Port Hope, ON
August 2017
Tue Aug 01 Advanced Permaculture Course in Teaching - 17th Annual Oregon, USA
Fri Aug 18 Solar and Wind Energy Electric System Introduction Kortright, GTA, ON
Sun Aug 20 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up System Kortright, GTA, ON
November 2017
Fri Nov 17 Birds of Prey - at Kortright Centre for Conservation Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON
Sat Nov 18 Solar and Wind Energy Electric System - Introduction Kortright, GTA, ON
Sun Nov 19 Off Grid and Emergency Back Up System Kortright, GTA, ON
December 2017
Sat Dec 02 Methods in Environmental Education Kortright, Vaughan, GTA, ON

Previous Next

Didn't find what you're seeking? Try a simpler search or browse all events.
Other options: try Search by Theme, or Search our Site.

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions