Environmental Events Calendar Canada | Environmental Conferences & Courses2019 - 2020
People & Planet
Canada's Environmental event calendar since 1998. In partnership with RCEN,
GoodWork and others. Promote your eco-event, course or conference.
Calendar | Post an Event | Environmental Jobs | Volunteering | Links | Donate | About | Contact
 E-newsletter:
 
 
Info 

 Search:    Theme:
 Month: Type: Keyword: City/town:
 Region: New posts only:

Showing search results only: 46 events. Click here to see all events.   Display these events on your site.

June 2019
Starts On Title City/Town           
Sat Jun 22 Butterfly Blitz Kick-off Event Mississauga, ON
Tue Jun 25 Leading Within An Organization: Engaging Your Team Through Effective Communication Toronto, ON
Wed Jun 26 Eyeing the Eaglets, at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Wed Jun 26 Transport Futures - Subway Planning Forum Toronto, ON
Fri Jun 28 Ecovillage and Ecological Living Design Certificate Couse 2019 (June 28 - August 3) Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island, BC
Sat Jun 29 Family Fishing Clinic, at Bow Habitat Station Calgary, AB
Sat Jun 29 Indigenous Plant Use discovery walk at Stanley Park Vancouver, BC
Sun Jun 30 Birds of a Feather: Birds of Beaver Lake Vancouver, BC
July 2019
Wed Jul 03 International Biosphere Eco-City Symposium towards SDGs (Wed July 3 - Fri July 5) Ottawa, ON
Sun Jul 07 Firemaker Primitive/Earth-based skills gathering (July 7 - 13) Courtenay, BC
Sun Jul 07 Garden Tour, with Scarborough Garden Society Toronto, ON
Mon Jul 08 Nature Camp on the Spit (Mon-Fri, ages 7-11) Toronto, ON
Mon Jul 08 Jr. Naturalist Camp - Wildlife Wonders (Mon-Fri, ages 12-13) Etobicoke, ON
Sat Jul 13 Annual Butterfly Count Cambridge, ON
Sun Jul 14 High Park Invasive Species Removal / Boulevard Bed Maintenance Toronto, ON
Mon Jul 15 Jr. Naturalist Camp - Exploring Aquatics (Mon-Fri, ages 12-13) Etobicoke, ON
Sat Jul 20 Zero Waste Fest Calgary, AB
Sat Jul 20 Connecting with Nature: 100 Wild Islands Hike and Paddle Tangier, NS
Sun Jul 21 Jog for the Bog 2019 Delta, BC
Mon Jul 22 Nature Camp on the Spit (Mon-Fri, ages 7-11) Toronto, ON
Mon Jul 22 Jr. Naturalist Camp - Nature Stewards (Mon-Fri, ages 12-13) Etobicoke, ON
Fri Jul 26 Eramosa Community Bioblitz (Friday / Saturday) Guelph-Eramosa, ON
Sat Jul 27 Mabou Highlands Conservation Celebration Hike Mabou, NS
Sun Jul 28 High Park Invasive Species Removal / Boulevard Bed Maintenance Toronto, ON
Mon Jul 29 Hempcrete Construction 4-day Workshop (Monday - Thursday) Kingston, ON
Mon Jul 29 Jr. Naturalist Camp - Art All Around Us (Mon-Fri, ages 12-13) Etobicoke, ON
Tue Jul 30 Environmental Law Toolkit Webinar Series: Richard Lindgren of CELA on Common Law Tools for Protecting the Environment Webinar, ON
August 2019
Tue Aug 06 Natural Building: 1-Month Intensive (Aug 6 - 30) Peterborough, ON
Tue Aug 06 Nature Camp on the Spit (Mon-Fri, ages 7-11) Toronto, ON
Sun Aug 11 High Park Invasive Species Removal / Boulevard Bed Maintenance Toronto, ON
Mon Aug 12 ICCE2019: 8th International Conference & Exhibition on Clean Energy (Aug. 12 - 14) Montreal, QC
Mon Aug 12 Jr. Naturalist Camp - Practical Plants (Mon-Fri, ages 12-13) Etobicoke, ON
Thu Aug 15 Invasive Insect Lecture and Hike Cambridge, ON
Sat Aug 17 The Incredible Edibles: Foraging & Feasting Adventure London, ON
Mon Aug 19 Nature Camp on the Spit (Mon-Fri, ages 7-11) Toronto, ON
Mon Aug 19 Jr. Naturalist Camp - Survival Skills (Mon-Fri, ages 12-13) Etobicoke, ON
Sat Aug 24 Plant Intelligence: Wild Wisdom of Weeds London, ON
September 2019
Mon Sep 09 Organic Land Care Gaia College Online Classes (Fall 2019) Online
Sat Sep 14 Modern and Sustainable Off-Grid Living in Canada - Seminar Trip 2019 Smithers, BC
Sat Sep 14 Permaculture Design Course - part-time - Fall Weekends 2019 Montreal, QC
Sat Sep 21 Essential Hempcrete Workshop Peterborough, ON
October 2019
Sat Oct 05 Introduction To Renewable Energy Workshop Peterborough, ON
Thu Oct 17 Nova Scotia Nature Trust Silver Anniversary Fundraising Dinner and Auction Halifax, NS
Sat Oct 19 Carpentry for Women Workshop Peterborough, ON
November 2019
Sat Nov 16 Design Your Own Sustainable Home Workshop Peterborough, ON
February 2020
Fri Feb 07 Eco-Green-Solar Expo Canada Friday to Sunday Toronto, ON

Previous Next

Didn't find what you're seeking? Try a simpler search or browse all events.
Other options: try Search by Theme, or Search our Site.

Find Planetfriendly on:  Planetfriendly on Facebook  Green Events on Twitter  Planetfriendly on YouTube

Post an Event | Post a Job | Search by Theme | Search our Sites | Environment Days

  Planetfriendly E-mail Bulletin – Monthly (more info)  
 
 
The People and Planet Calendar · Canadian environmental events · climate change events · sustainable events · conservation events · green community events · renewable energy events · green business events · corporate responsibility events · sustainable development events · environmental sustainability events · sustainable forestry events · sustainable transportation events · natural building events · nonprofit events · NGO events · environmentalist events · ecovillage events · organic events · green events · vegetarian events · food sustainability events · environmental education events · permaculture events · stewardship events · sustainable living events · green living events · green volunteer events · eco-events · ecology · biodiversity · conferences · courses · speakers · lectures · workshops · film and video screenings · festivals · broadcasts · protests · outdoors activities · work-bees · retreats · meetings · meetups · environmentally friendly events · upcoming environmental events in Canada

People and Planet | GoodWork Green Jobs
bringing people together over ideas that matter

Terms & Conditions